Chunky Monkey Muffins (paleoparents.com)

chunky monkey muffinsI love to have healthy snacks around the house for my boys so this means I bake almost every day.  I discovered this recipe on the Top 100 Paleo Recipes.  It is orignially from the Paleo Parents blog and when you taste them and have eaten ‘paleo’ for a while you will discover these definitely taste like a treat.  They are super moist and bursting with chocolate flavour (I’ve only made them with the cocoa option).  I have once again used another blogger’s recipe and encourage you to check out these sites as they have plenty of great recipes and ideas to feed your families healthy food.

http://paleoparents.com/2011/chunky-monkey-muffins/

(We used coconut oil or butter to replace the palm shortening in this recipe).

5 thoughts on “Chunky Monkey Muffins (paleoparents.com)

  1. So glad you love our recipe! I hate to have to ask, but our recipes are copyrighted and we ask that you not list the instructions, but rather use a link back to our site in order to encourage those who want the recipe to visit our site to do so. Thanks for your understanding – I highly recommend you checkout the link to understand more about copyright on the internet because some people won’t be nice about it and I’m sure it’s just a misunderstanding since you gave great attribution.
    http://paleoparents.com/copyright/

    Thanks,
    Stacy

    • Hi Stacy,
      Thank you so much for letting me know. I have made the necessary changes. I am so sorry to have breached your copyright laws and yes it was a complete oversight on my part. We thoroughly enjoy what all the blogs are doing as far as providing great recipes for people to make healthier choices. Often times, we make our own modifications and thus have to post the recipe on our blog but we certainly always make an effort to give credit to wonderful people like you who came up with the brilliant recipes in the first place. Once again, my deepest apologies and keep up the great work feeding your family the healthiest food and being leaders for others to follow your example.

      Warmest regards,

      Cindy Toner

Leave a Reply

